خاص للمسافرين: الحمل والسفر

خاص للمسافرين: الحمل والسفر

إنه من الطبيعي السفر مع الحمل، ولكن يجب عليك احترام العديد من القواعد. أفضل وقت للسفر هو خلال الثلث الثاني من الحمل. يمكن للمرأة الحامل السفر في ظروف جيدة إذا اختارت بعناية وجهتها ومدّة سفرها، مع تجنّب مخاطر غير ضرورية أو أي إهمال قد يضرّ بصحتها وصحة حملها.

قبل السفر

يُفضل تحديد تاريخ السفر بين الأسبوع 20 و 30 من الحمل. بعد 32 أسبوعًا من الحمل، تصبح الرحلة محفوفة بالمخاطر، ويجب أن يعطي أخصائي أمراض النساء موافقته على السفر. أثناء زيارة الطبيب، سوف يزود المرأة الحامل بشهادة طبية قد تكون مطلوبة من قبل بعض شركات الطيران. معظم الرحلات الداخلية لا ترفض سفر الحوامل عندما لا تدوم فترة الرحلة طويلا. تأكدي من الحصول على إذن بالسفر ذهابًا وإيابًا لضمان العودة.

اختيار الوجهة

من الخطر للغاية السفر إلى مكان لا تتمكن فيه من الحصول على العلاج أو المشورة من قبل أخصائي في حالة حدوث مشكلة. لذلك يجب أن تكوني على يقين من أن البلد أو البلدان التي ستزورينها تتوفر على بنيات طبية مناسبة. وكالة السفر ستكون قادرة على تزويدك بهذه المعلومات. ينبغي تجنب البلدان التي قد تعرضك لخطر صحي أثناء الحمل، إلا عند الضرورة القصوى. في الوقت نفسه، تجنب المناطق ذات الحرارة المرتفعة أو الباردة.

اختيار الفندق

قبل حجز الفندق، تأكدي من تواجد بعض المرافق الصحية من حولك. يجب ألا تكون المستشفى بعيدة عنك في حالة حدوث شيء غير متوقع. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى علاج من طبيب محلي أثناء سفرك، سيساعد قرب الفندق بالتدخل السريع.

خلال الرحلة

يمكن أن تكون الرحلات الطويلة غير مريحة وحتى ضارة على الساقين والقدمين. من المهم شرب الكثير من الماء طوال الرحلة، والتمدد والمشي كلما أتيحت لكي الفرصة. ننصح أيضا بارتداء جوارب الدعم. إن ارتداء حزام أمان تحت البطن أمر إلزامي، تأكدي فقط من عدم شدّه كثيرا.

بعد وصولك، حاولي تجنب التنقل الطويل في حافلة أو سيارة، خاصة عبر الطرق غير المعبّدة. لا ترفعي أو تحملي الأمتعة الثقيلة.

ينصح الأخصائيون بشدة بعدم ممارسة الرياضة المجهدة خلال فترة الحمل، ولا ينصحون بالغوص أو التزلج على الماء.

Special Travelers: If You Are Pregnant

Special Travelers: If You Are Pregnant

It’s all right to travel and to be pregnant, but you must respect several strict rules. The best time to travel is during the second trimester of pregnancy. A woman who is pregnant can travel under good conditions if she carefully chooses her destination and the length of her visit. She must however do away with any unnecessary, harmful risks and carelessness for the sake of her own health and for the health of her pregnancy.

Before leaving

Schedule your travel between the 20- and 30-weeks. After 32 weeks the flight becomes risky. Your gynaecologist must approve of your travel plans before you leave. Make an appointment to get his/her opinion; he/she will also provide you with a health certificate, which may be required by certain airline companies. Most interior flights will generally allow you to travel right up to term; however a time limit is set for international flights. Be sure you have authorisation to travel round-trip, and not just one way.

Choosing a destination

It is extremely risky to travel to a place where you are not able to receive treatment or advice from a medical professional in case of a problem. Therefore you must be sure that the country or countries you will be visiting have proper medical structures. Contact your assistance company. They will be able to give you this information.

Countries presenting a high-level health risk should be avoided during pregnancy, except in the case of absolute necessity. At the same time, avoid high altitudes and extreme heat, which are both a source of major discomfort.

Choosing a hotel

Before making a reservation for your hotel, search the health facilities around you. Hospital shouldn’t be too far away from you in case something unexpected happens. If you need treatment from a local doctor during your travel, your records will play an important role in deciding what your treatment will be.

During the trip

A long-distance flight can be very uncomfortable on legs and feet. It’s important to drink lots of water throughout the flight, to get up and walk around whenever possible and to wear support stockings. Wearing a safety belt placed snugly under the belly is obligatory and will protect both the mother and her unborn baby.

Once you have arrived, try to avoid prolonged transfers in a bus or automobile, particularly over roads unsuited to motor vehicles. Do not lift or carry heavy luggage.

Medical professionals strongly advise against practicing any aggressive sports during pregnancy, and do not recommend scuba diving or water skiing.