هل طقطقة الظهر عادة سيئة؟

هل طقطقة الظهر عادة سيئة؟

معظمنا سمع “توقف عن فعل ذلك!” عند القيام بطقطقة ظهره. هذه العادة قد تضايق الناس من حولنا. غالباً ما نطقطق ظهرنا عندما نكون متعبين جداً أو نجلس لساعات طويلة. بعض الناس يعتقدون أن طقطقة الظهر يمكن أن تُسبب العديد من المشاكل. هل هي مجرد عادة مزعجة أم أنها حقيقة مضرّة بالصّحة؟

من أين يأتي الصوت؟

تتكون مفاصلنا من الأوتار والأربطة، وغضروف يساعد على تسهيل الانزلاق والحركة. عند الضغط على مناطق محددة في الظهر، يتحرّك الهواء الذي يفضل بين الغضاريف الغاز فينتج عن ذلك الصوت الذي إعتدنا سماعه.

لا تُشكّل طقطقة الظهر من حين لآخر خطرا عن الصحّة، ولكن اتّخاذها كعادة يومية قد يسّبب بعض المشاكل، كالتورم وتمزّق الأربطة وأحيانا آلاما شديدة.

ما الذي يجب فعله؟

بدلا من طقطقة الظهر، ننصح بالقيام بتمارين بسيطة ومحاولة تمديد الجسم، إذ تظلّ الرياضة من الطرق الأكثر أمانا للتخفيف من آلام الظهر. أثناء فترات العمل، ننصح بأخذ فترات راحة قصيرة كل ساعة للمشي لأنّ الجلوس لساعات طويلة يزيد من إمكانية الإصابة بآلام الظهر.

أخذ حمّام دافئ يساعد أيضا على استرخاء العضلات وإراحة الظهر. عندما الانتهاء من الاستحمام، جرّب الإنحناء ببطء إلى الأمام والمُكوث كذلك لمدة 15 إلى 30 ثانية. تطبيق هذه الطرق البسيطة، يساعد على التخلي عن عادة طقطقة الظهر.

Is It Bad To Crack Your Back?

Is It Bad To Crack Your Back?

Probably most of us heard the sentence ‘’Stop it!’’ when we crack our back. This habit aggravate the people around you. We often crack our back when we are too tired or sat long hours. Some people believe that cracking your back can cause many problems. Is it just an irritating habit or is it actually harmful?

Where Does The Noise Comes From?

Our joints are made up of tendons and ligaments, and we have cartilage in between that helps everything glide and move smoothly. When you apply pressure and crack your back, it releases gas and this is the sound that you hear.

Cracking your back every once in a while is okay. But when if it becomes a daily habit for you it can cause problems. Cracking your back can cause tendon, ligament tears and severe pain.

What Can Be Done?

Rather than cracking, you can do gentle stretching and exercising. They are safer ways to relieve tension. If you are at work take short breaks every hour and walk. Sitting long hours can increase the tension in your back.

A warm shower can also help. When you step out and dry off, slowly bend forward at the waist and hang toward the ground for 15 to 30 seconds. If you apply these simple methods, you can give up the habit of cracking your back.

For further information, please visit our website.