كيف نتفادى حروق الشمس؟

كيف نتفادى حروق الشمس؟

نحبّ جميعا التمتع بأشعّة الشمس خلال فصل الصيف وقضاء معظم الوقت في الهواء الطلق. لكن ماذا عن الآثار الضارة للشمس؟ أغلب الناس يهملون حماية أجسامهم من أضرار التعرّض لأشعة الشمس لمدّة طويلة. بعض الحروق الناتجة عن أشعّة الشمس قد تتطوّر لحالات صحية خطيرة مثل الشيخوخة المبكرة للجلد وحتّى سرطان الجلد. فيما يلي بعض النصائح لتفادي الآثار السلبية لأشعة الشمس.

استخدم واقي الشمس

ننصح باختيار واقي شمسي واسع الطيف. في حال البقاء في الخارج لساعات طويلة، يجب تجديد دهن المناطق المكشوفة من الجسم. تساعد واقيات الشمس على حمايتنا من الحروق بشكل كبير، غير أنها لا تكفي لوحدها في الأوقات التي تشتدّ فيها حرارة الشمس. بعض العناصر الأخرى قد تتولى حماية جلدنا أثناء هذه الأوقات.

تجنب التعرض لأشعة الشمس في أوقات الذروة

تكون أشعة الشمس أكثر ضررا على الصحة عندما تتوسط الشمس السماء في ساعات الظهيرة، ما بين الساعة 10 صباحًا و4 بعد الظهر. هذا هو الوقت الذي نكون فيه عرضة لخطر الإصابة بحروق الشمس. يُنصح بالخروج قبل أو بعد هذه الفترة الزمنية.

ارتداء ملابس مناسبة وخفيفة

في بعض الأحيان قد نضطر إلى الخروج خلال ساعات الظهيرة. في هذه الحالة، يمكن ارتداء ملابس بأكمام طويلة ونظارات شمسية وقبعة. لا تقل أهمية هذه الملابس عن واقي الشمس. تفضيل الألوان المفتوحة مثل الأبيض تساعد على عكس أشعة الشمس وعدم امتصاص الحرارة.

إبحث عن الظل

الناس ذوو البشرة الفاتحة أكثر عرضة لحروق الشمس. ننصحهم بتجنب استخدام كريمات تسريع إسمرار البشرة أو واقي الشمس منخفض الدرجة. عند ميول لون البشرة إلى الوردي، يجب الإنتقال إلى مكان مظلل. كما تنبغي إعادة تطبيق واقي الشمس من فترة لأخرى وبكمية كافية.

How To Prevent Sunburn?

How To Prevent Sunburn?

Everybody loves holidays and going outdoors can be fun but how about the harmful effects of the sun? When it comes to sun exposure, majority of us neglect protection. Despite sunburn, situation can get very serious! Sun can cause early aging an deven skin cancer. Read our tips to find out how you can prevent the negative effects of the sun.

Use Sunscreen

Choose a broad spectrum sunscreen. If you are going to stay outside for long hours, don’t forget to reapply it. Sunscreens wear off in time which can cause sunburn. However, don’t only rely on sunscreen. There are few elements that are as important as applying sunscreen!

Avoid Sun Exposure in Peak Times

The harmful effects are strongest between the hours of 10 a.m and 4 p.m. This is the time when you are vulnerable and at the greater risk of getting a sunburn. You can try to Schedule your activities before or after this time period.

Wear The Right & Light Clothes

Sometimes everything doesn’t go as planned. You may have to go outside during the most risky hours. At this point you can wear light long sleeved shirts, sunglasses and a hat. Wearing the right pieces is as important as sunscreen. You should also prefer white and pastel colors as black blocks more sunlight.

Seek Shade

If you have a light skin, you are more prone to sunburns. Avoid using tanning products or low spf sunscreens. When you are feeling like your skin is turning pink, seek a safer place for you. Don’t forget to reapply your sunscreen. Sunscreen has less protection when applied thinly. Use good amount of it.