نصائح للحصول للنوم أكثر

نصائح للحصول للنوم أكثر

هل يمكن أن تؤثر ساعة إضافية من النوم على حياتك المهنية؟ في حياة مليئة بالمواعيد والإلتزامات المهنية، ووجبات العمل السريعة، قد يصعب علينا الحصول على قسط كافٍ من النوم. مدة النوم الموصى بها للبالغين تتراوح بين 7 إلى 9 ساعات في كل ليلة. ومع ذلك، فإن معظمنا يستيقظ في الصباح مع الشعور بالإرهاق. إليك بعض النصائح للحصول على ساعة إضافية من النوم!

اضبط منبهك على “ساعة الذهاب للنوم”

إذا كنت تواجه صعوبات في الذهاب إلى النوم ليلا، فقم بضبط منبهك على ساعة محددة بحيث تحصل على 7 ساعات من النوم على الأقل. عندما يعتاد جسمك على النوم في نفس الوقت كل ليلة، ستكتشف أنك لم تعد بحاجة إلى المنبه، فجسمك أصبح منبهك.

تقليل وقت الشاشة

نحن محاطون بالهواتف الذكية وأجهزة الكمبيوتر والتلفاز. بصرف النظر عن إحتياجات العمل، فإننا نهدر الكثير من الوقت في مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي ونشاهد المسلسلات التلفزيونية مساء عندما نكون أكثر حاجة للنوم. تؤثر “الأضواء الزرقاء”المنبعثة من الشاشات على إدراك الدماغ وبالتالي على إيقاع ونوعية النوم.

الذهاب إلى السرير عند الإحساس بالنعاس

عاش جميعنا ولو لمرّة لحظة الاستلقاء على السرير، ولكن بدلاً من النوم قمنا بالتحديق في السقف لعدة دقائق. إذا كنت تعيش هذه الظاهرة كثيرا، توجه إلى غرفة أخرى وقم بعمل مريح كالإستلقاء لسماع موسيقى هادئة، وتجنب النظر لشاشة بسبب الأضواء الزرقاء التي ستحول دون نومك.

قلّل من الكافيين

إذا كنت ترغب في النوم أكثر، فقلل من كمية الكافيين التي تتناولها يوميًا. يمكن أن يستمر تأثير الكافيين لمدة 17 ساعة في جسمك ممّا قد يؤخر ساعات النوم ويقلل من جودته.

استثمر في سرير مريح

النوم الجيد مهم من أجل صحتك. هل تعلم أننا نقضي ما متوسطه 24 عامًا في حياتنا نائمين. إن السرير المريح والوسائد والأغطية الجيدة استثمار ناجح بلا شك للتحسين من نوعية النوم.

Tips For Getting An Extra Sleep

Tips For Getting An Extra Sleep

Could just one hour of extra sleep have effect on your professional life? In a life full of deadlines, screen times and daily duties we sometimes struggle to get enough sleep. Recommended sleep time for adults is 7 to 9 hours. However, most of us wake up in the morning feeling exhausted. Here are some tips for getting an extra hour of sleep!

Set a ‘Go to Bed’ Alarm

If you are having difficulties at going to bed at night, set a reminder. Set your go to bed alarm to get at least 7 hours of sleep. When your body adjusts sleeping at the same time every night, you will find out that you don’t need that alarm anymore.

Reduce the Screen Time

We are surrounded by smartphones and computers. Aside from work, we are wasting so much time on social media and watching tv series when we need to sleep. Blue lights from technology affects our circadian rhythms and in turn your quality of sleep.

Go to Sleep Only When You Are Ready

We all had the moment when we went to sleep but instead ended up staring at the ceiling for minutes. If you are experiencing this often, head to another room and do something relaxing. Blue lights will drive your sleep away so avoid looking at your phone.

Cut Your Caffeine

If you want to sleep more, cut the amount of caffeine you are taking on a daily basis. Caffeine can last 17 hours in your body and it can definitely disrupt the quality of sleep.

Invest in a Comfortable Bed

The quality of your sleep is important. Did you know that we spend an average of 24 years of our lifes asleep. A comfotable bed, right mattress, good pillows and sheets are what make your sleep efficient.