خذ استراحة لبعض الوقت

خذ استراحة لبعض الوقت

يشكل الإدمان على التكنولوجيا آفة العالم الحديث، فقد استولت علينا التكنولوجيا تماما. لا يمكننا تخيل مرور يوم، بل ساعة بدون هواتفنا الذكية، إننا نشعر طول الوقت بضرورة الانتباه للهاتف وما قد يأتي به من أخبار. وفقًا للأطباء، فإن هذا ناتج عن عادة “استهلاك لا عقلاني للمعلومات”. يؤدي هذا الإدمان إلى الإنقطاع عن البيئة التي نعيش فيها والإنعزال عن الواقع إلى درجة التوقف عن إدراك ما يحدث من حولنا. فيما يلي بعض الحلول للتغلب على هذا النوع من الإدمان!

تخلّص من هوس مواقع التواصل الإجتماعية

متى كانت آخر مرة قضيت فبها يومًا كاملاً، من الصباح إلى المساء، دون الدخول إلى مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي؟ خذ استراحة قصيرة منها ولو ليوم واحد. لا تنظر إلى صفحاتك على الأنترنت، ولا تشاهد التلفاز وإنسى هاتفك. إذا كنت تتفاعل باستمرار مع التكنولوجيا، فلا يوجد ببرنامجك اليومي وقت للتفكير فيما حدث في حياتك. أعد برمجة حياتك، وخذاستراحة من حين لآخر للتمتع بالحياة في الواقع.

لا تهتم بكل الإخطارات

يفتح كل واحد منا حوالي 47ـ68 مرة هاتفه في اليوم. السبب وراء ذلك هو الإخطارات المستمرة التي نتوصل بها. غير أن معظم هذه الرسائل غير مهمة ولا نأخذها في الاعتبار بعد قراءتها. لذلك ننصح برفض الإشعارات غير الضرورية. من جهة أخرى، يمكن تخصيص وقت بسيط لقراءة الأخبار على موقعك المفضل بدلاً من التحقق من كل موقع أخبار لمدة طويلة.

إقرأ كتابا

القراءة تقلل من الآثار السلبية لعادة “الاستهلاك اللا عقلاني للمعلومات”. القراءة لمدّة 10 دقائق كل يوم تساعدك على تجديد عقلك. كما أن قراءة الكتب تحميك من التعرض للتلوث المعلوماتي، حيث لا تظهر إشهارات على صفحات الكتب.

حافظ على رطوبة جسمك

شرب حوالي 2.5 لتر من الماء يوميًا يساعد على زيادة التركيز والانتباه. كما تساعد بعض أنواع الشاي أيضا على ذلك. حسب نتائج إحدى الدراسات، لوحظ أن الذين يشربون الشاي كانوا أكثر دقة في إنجاز مهامهم بفضل الثيانين الحمض الأميني الموجود في الشاي.

Take A Break

Take A Break

In the modern world, technology has already captured us. We couldn’t imagine a day without our smart phones. We are always feeling worried and distracted.  According to doctors this is the result of our ”information snacking” habit. This situation also leads to the disconnection of the environment we are in at the same time. We get so caught up in our phones and tablets that we refuse to perceive what really happens around us. Here are some solutions to get over this!

Do A Social Media Detox

When was the last time you went a full day, from wake to sleep, without checking social media? Take a short break on social media for a day. Don’t surf in the internet, don’t watch tv and forget about your phone. If you are constantly interacting with the news, there is of course no vacancy for you to think about what happened in your life. Keep in mind that starting a detox is easy. The hard part is sticking with it.

Be Picky About The Notifications You Get

Average person checks his phone 47-68 times a day. The most common cause of it is the constant notifications we get. However, the amount of data we can keep in mind is inversely proportional to the amount of data we receive. Turn off the unnecessary push notifications and only get what you are actually interested in. Instead of checking every news website every morning, check only your favorite ones.

Take A Book

Reading decreases the negative effects of ”information snacking” Even reading 10 minutes everyday helps you to clean and refresh your mind. Reading can also help you to cope with noise pollution.

Stay Hydrated

Drinking about 2.5 liters of water a day can help you to increase your attention span. Tea also helps.  In one study, it was observed that black tea drinkers were more careful than the placebo recipients because of the amino acid L-theanine contained in them and fulfilled the assigned tasks better.